## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## South Lakeland District Council

## **Election of Councillors**

- 1. Elections are to be held for District Councillors for each of the District Wards listed in the schedule below.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at South Lakeland House, Lowther Street, KENDAL, Cumbria, LA9 4UQ between 9.30am and 4.30pm on any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but not later than 4pm on **Wednesday**, **3rd April 2019**.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Friday, 12th April 2019. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address shown below by 5pm on Monday, 15th April 2019.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address shown below by 5pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address shown below by 5pm on Thursday, 2nd May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019.

Dated: 22 March 2019 Debbie Storr
Returning Officer

## SCHEDULE TO THE NOTICE OF ELECTION

Ward/Division	Number of Councillors to be elected
Ambleside & Grasmere	One
Arnside & Milnthorpe	One
Bowness & Levens	One
Broughton & Coniston	One
Burton & Crooklands	One
Furness Peninsula	One
Grange	One
Kendal East	One
Kendal Rural	One
Kendal South & Natland	One
Kendal Town	One
Kendal West	One
Sedbergh & Kirkby Lonsdale	One
Ulverston East	One
Ulverston West	One
Windermere	One